Full-time Faculty

Faculty Name Academic Title Email
Armstrong, EricAssociate Professorearmstro@yorku.caTheatre
Barta, TerezaAssociate Professortereza@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Batdorf, ErikaAssociate Professorebatdorf@yorku.caTheatre
Bowman, RobAssociate Professorrbowman@yorku.caMusic
Buchli, InesAssociate Professoribuchli@yorku.caTheatre
Burke, KarenAssociate Professorburkek@yorku.caMusic
Evans, BarbaraAssociate Professorbevans@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Fisher, CaitlinAssociate Professorcaitlin@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Fisher-Stitt, Norma SueProfessornormasue@yorku.caDance
Fogarty Woehrel, MaryAssociate Professormaryf@yorku.caDance
Green, LaurenceAssociate Professorlgreen@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Greyeyes, MichaelAssociate Professorgreyeyes@yorku.caTheatre
Greyson, JohnAssociate Professorgreyzone@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Grosskurth, BrianAssociate Professorbgrossk@yorku.caGraduate Program in Art History -Graduate Program in Art HistoryVisual Art & Art History
Guevara, AlbertoAssociate Professoraguevara@yorku.caTheatre
Hayashi, SharonAssociate Professorhayashi@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Henderson, AlAssociate Professoralanh@yorku.caMusic
Hoffman, PhilipAssociate Professorphoffman@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Hudson, AnnaProfessorahudson@yorku.caGraduate Program in Art History -Graduate Program in Art HistoryVisual Art & Art History
Johnson, SherryAssociate Professorsherryj@yorku.caMusic
Jones, JanetProfessorjjones@yorku.caGraduate Program in Visual ArtsVisual Art & Art History
Kal, HongAssociate Professorhongkal@yorku.caGraduate Program in Art History -Graduate Program in Art HistoryVisual Art & Art History
Kazimi, AliAssociate Professorakazimi@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Kerwin, ShawnAssociate Professorshawn@yorku.caTheatre
Knight, KatherineProfessorkknight@yorku.caGraduate Program in Visual ArtsVisual Art & Art History
Korrick, LeslieAssociate Professorkorrick@yorku.caGraduate Programs in Art History - & Visual Culture and Science & Technology StudiesGraduate Program in Art HistoryVisual Art & Art History
Lampert, PaulAssociate Professorplampert@yorku.caTheatre
Lau, YamAssociate Professoryamlau@yorku.caGraduate Program in Visual ArtsVisual Art & Art History
Levin, LauraAssociate Professorlevin@yorku.caTheatre
Levitt, NinaAssociate Professornlevitt@yorku.caGraduate Program in Visual ArtsVisual Art & Art History
Longfellow, BrendaAssociate Professorbrendal@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Mackwood, WilliamAssociate Professormackwood@yorku.caDance
Marchessault, JanineProfessorjmarches@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Martin, StephanieAssociate Professorstmartin@yorku.caMusic composition for human voicesComposition, research methods, performance, music history, Canadian music.Music
Mayberry, JohnAssociate Professormayberry@yorku.caTheatre
McCullough, JohnAssociate Professorjohnmccu@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
McKernan, JamesAssociate Professormckernan@yorku.caTheatre
McKinnon, PeterProfessormckinnon@yorku.caTheatre
Parsons, SarahAssociate Professorsparsons@yorku.caGraduate Program in Art History -Graduate Program in Art HistoryVisual Art & Art History
Petrowska Quilico, ChristinaProfessorcquilico@yorku.caMusic
Przybylski, TeresaProfessorteresap@yorku.caTheatre
Rahn, JayProfessorjayrahn@yorku.caMusic
Rickard, MarieAssociate Professormaric@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Robinson, DanielleAssociate Professordrobin@yorku.caDance
Rudakoff, JudithProfessorrudakoff@yorku.caTheatre
Schwarz, JudithAssociate Professorjschwarz@yorku.caSculpture and DrawingGraduate Program in Visual ArtsVisual Art & Art History
Simms, RobertAssociate Professorrobsimms@yorku.caMusic
Singer, YvonneProfessorysinger@yorku.caGraduate Program in Visual ArtsVisual Art & Art History
Thurlby, MalcolmProfessorthurlby@sympatico.caGraduate Program in Art History -Graduate Program in Art HistoryVisual Art & Art History
Thomas, WilliamAssociate Professorbthomas@yorku.caMusic
Trifonova, TemenugaAssociate Professortemenuga@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Vander Woude, MattContract Facultymattvw53@yorku.caMusic
Vickerd, BrandonProfessorbvickerd@yorku.caSculpture/FoundryGraduate Program in Visual ArtsVisual Art & Art History
Viswanathan, SundarAssociate Professorsundarv@yorku.caMusic
Wait, PatriciaAssociate Professorpwait@yorku.caMusic
Westray, RonAssociate Professorrwestray@yorku.caMusic
Wickens, Renate H.Professor EmeritusCinema & Media Arts
Wilson, MarkAssociate Professorpitwil@yorku.caTheatre
Wiseman, HowardAssociate Professorhwiseman@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Wrazen, LouiseAssociate Professorlwrazen@yorku.caMusic
Yates, KevinAssociate Professoryates@yorku.caGraduate Program in Visual ArtsVisual Art & Art History
Young, SuzieAssociate Professorsyoung@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Zatzman, Belarie HymanAssociate Professorbzatzman@yorku.caTheatre
Zryd, MichaelAssociate Professorzryd@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Maguire, Terrilterrill@yorku.caDance
Callison, DarceyAssociate Professorcallison@yorku.caDance
Cash, SusanAssociate Professorscash@yorku.caDance
Dorey, MaureenContract FacultyCinema & Media Arts
Rogers, KennethAssociate Professorkrogers1@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Kazubowski-Houston, MagdalenaAssociate Professormkazubow@yorku.caperformance studiesTheatre
Dobie, GwenythAssociate Professorgdobie@yorku.caMovement for Actors, Devised Theatre, The Alexander Technique, Acting PedagogyTheatre
Garrett, IanAssociate Professorigarrett@yorku.caTheatre
Canton, LisetteAssociate Professorlcanton@yorku.caMusic
Coghlan, MichaelAssociate Professormcoghlan@yorku.caMusic
Chambers, MarkAssociate Professorchamber1@yorku.caMusic
Defend, SylviaAssociate ProfessorTheatre
Smukler, DavidProfessor EmeritusTheatre
Ironside, ChrisContract FacultyPhotographyPhotographyVisual Art & Art History
Alcedo, PatrickAssociate Professoralcedo@yorku.caDance
Amegago, Modesto MawuloloAssociate Professormamegago@yorku.caDance
Sinclair, DonAssociate Professordws@yorku.caComputational Arts
Hosale, Mark-DavidAssociate Professormdhosale@yorku.caComputational Arts
Longford, MichaelAssociate Professorlongford@yorku.caComputational Arts
Jocelyn, MatthewAdjunctTheatre
Tenhaaf, NellProfessor Emeritustenhaaf@yorku.caComputational ArtsVisual Art & Art History
Van Nort, DougAssistant Professorvannort@yorku.caComputational ArtsMusicTheatre
Wakefield, GrahamAssistant Professorgrrrwaaa@yorku.caComputational ArtsVisual Art & Art History
Adler, DanAssociate Professordadler@yorku.caGraduate Program in Art History -Graduate Program in Art HistoryGraduate Program in Visual ArtsVisual Art & Art History
Armstrong, David ScottAssociate Professordarmstro@yorku.caGraduate Program in Visual ArtsVisual Art & Art History
Balfour, BarbaraProfessorbbalfour@yorku.caPrint Media Critical Issues DrawingGraduate Program in Visual ArtsVisual Art & Art History
Couroux, MarcAssociate Professorcouroux@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Daigneault, MichelProfessordaigneau@yorku.caPaintingGraduate Program in Visual ArtsVisual Art & Art History
Fisher, JenniferProfessorjefish@yorku.caGraduate Program in Art History -Graduate Program in Art HistoryVisual Art & Art History
Ong, JoelAssistant Professorjoelong@yorku.caComputational Arts
Randolph, PetersAssistant Professorrand@yorku.caMusic
Olafson, Freya BjörgAssistant Professorolafson@yorku.caScreen DanceDance
Becker, ManfredAssistant Professorbmanfred@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Zarza, ZairaSessional Assistant Professorzarza@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Bunch, MaryAssistant Professorbunch@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Ng-Chan, TaienSessional Assistant Professortaien@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Hadlaw, JanAssociate Professorjhadlaw@yorku.caDesign
Bay-Cheng, SarahDeandeanampd@yorku.ca
Veninger, IngridAssociate Professoringridv@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Shaik, YifatAssistant Professoryshaik72@yorku.caComputational Arts
Desai, ShitalAssistant Professordesais@yorku.caDesign
Lee, Susansusanlee@yorku.caDance
Jimenez, Jenniferjjimenez@yorku.caDance
Ward, HollyAssistant Professorhward@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Kelly, AaronAssistant Professorakelly1@yorku.caTheatre
McDonald, GavinAssistant Professorgavmcd@yorku.caTheatre
El-Sheikh, TammerAssistant Professortammer75@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Pinto, ClaudiusAdjunctCinema & Media Arts
Hedley, JonAdjunctCinema & Media Arts
Radwanski, KazikContract FacultyCinema & Media Arts
Lee, KuoweiAdjunctCinema & Media Arts
Nardi, TonyContract FacultyCinema & Media Arts
Boulet, ShawnContract FacultyDance
Berg, TanyaContract Facultytanyacb2@yorku.caDance
Norwood, AngelaAssociate Professoranorwood@yorku.caDesign
Gelb, DavidAssociate Professordgelb@yorku.caDesign
Wong, WendyProfessorwsywong@yorku.caDesign
Cicko, ChristinaProduction Coordinatorccicko@yorku.caVoiceTheatre
Cabianca, DavidAssociate Professorcabianca@yorku.caDesign
Gabriele, SandraAssociate Professorsandrag@yorku.caDesign
Sych, PaulAssociate Professorpaulsych@yorku.caDesign
Davila, PatricioAssociate Professorpdavila@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Schweitzer, MarlisAssociate Professorschweit@yorku.caTheatre